2016 Pokémon World Championship Australian Streaming Times

worlds16
 

The 2016 Pokémon World Championships are this weekend and of course you will be able to watch Worlds from your own home. This year we see 4 channels which will be streaming the World Championships: Main Channel, TCG Channel, TCG Channel and a Pokkén Channel.

Here is the schedule which is broken up into the 4 streams mentioned above.

DAY 1 – SATURDAY 20TH AUGUST 2016 (Australian Time)

Main Channel

Opening Ceremony

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am

VGC Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 1:00am – 4:45am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 2:30am – 6:15am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 3:00am 6:45am

TCG Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 4:45am – 8:30am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 6:15am – 10:00am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 6:45am – 10:30am

VGC Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 9:00am – 12:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACST): 10:30am – 1:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 11:00am – 2:00pm
Pokémon TCG Channel

Pokémon TCG Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 1:00am – 12:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACST): 2:30am – 1:30pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 3:00am – 2:00pm
Pokémon Video Game Channel

VGC Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 1:00am – 12:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACST): 2:30am – 1:30pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 3:00am – 2:00pm
Pokkén Tournament Channel

Pokkén Tournament Last Chance Qualifier

  • Perth (AWST): 1:00am – 3:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 2:30am – 4:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 3:00am – 5:00am

Pokkén Tournament Last Chance Qualifier (as needed)

  • Perth (AWST): 3:00am – 7:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 4:30am – 8:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 5:00am – 9:00am

DAY 2 – SUNDAY 21ST AUGUST 2016 (Australian Time)

Main Channel

VGC Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am – 2:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am – 3:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am – 4:00am

Pokkén Tournament Senior Division Finals

  • Perth (AWST): 2:00am – 3:15am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 3:30am – 4:15am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 4:00am – 5:15am

Pokémon TCG Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 3:45am – 7:30am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 5:15am – 9:00am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 5:45am – 9:30am

Pokkén Tournament Masters Division Finals

  • Perth (AWST): 7:30am – 8:45am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 9:00am – 10:15am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 9:30am – 10:45am

VGC Top Cut

  • Perth (AWST): 9:00am – 1:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACST): 10:30am – 2:30pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 11:00am – 3:00pm
Pokémon TCG Channel

Pokémon TCG Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am – 8:45am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am – 10:15am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am – 10:45am

Pokémon TCG Top Cut

  • Perth (AWST): 9:15am – 12:30pm
  • Adelaide (ACST): 10:45am – 2:00pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 11:15am – 2:30pm
Pokémon Video Game Channel

VGC Swiss Rounds

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am – 7:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am – 8:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am – 9:00am

VGC Top Cut

  • Perth (AWST): 7:00am – 10:30am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 8:30am – 12:00pm
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 9:00am – 12:30pm
Pokkén Tournament Channel

Pokkén Tournament Senior World Championships

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am – 3:15am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am – 4:45am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am – 5:15am

Pokkén Tournament Masters World Championships

  • Perth (AWST): 3:30am – 7:45am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 5:00am – 9:15am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 5:30am – 9:45am

DAY 3 – MONDAY 22ND AUGUST 2016 (Australian Time)

Main Channel

Pokémon TCG Junior Division Finals

  • Perth (AWST): 12:00am
  • Adelaide (ACST): 1:30am
  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Hobart (AEST): 2:00am

Following the TCG Junior Finals will be Senior and Master, with a 30 minute break before going into the VGC Junior, Senior and Master Finals.

Pokémon TCG Channel

Off Air

Pokémon Video Game Channel

Off Air

Pokkén Tournament Channel

Off Air

*Schedule and times are subject to change, please refer to the Pokemon.com website for full schedule.

Stay tuned as we bring you Worlds coverage this weekend!

About Stacey

Owner of this website, and control freak. Stacey formats PokeAus articles, and deals with back-end maintenance. Her aim this year is to collect data and write up usage stat articles for both the TCG and VGC community to enjoy.
%d bloggers like this: